Tribal Police

The Police Department has been busy! As of November 1, 2009, we have a larger police department and area of responsibility. There is no longer a Wyandotte (town) Police Department. The Nation contracted with the town to provide their police services, which includes the Wyandotte Public Schools. We still assume responsibility for the 36 sq. mi. original land grant area, and outlying tribal housing areas, and have cross-commission agreements with the BIA, Ottawa County Sheriff, Eastern Shawnee Police and Fairland Police Department  We have added two additional officers, Christopher Bilinski and Kenny Arment (former WPD Chief).

We’ve also added Tribal to our name – Wyandotte Nation Tribal Police (WNTP).

Kendal Murphy, Chief of Police

Report a Crime or Contact Officers

Wyandotte Nation Police Department Officers

Kenny Arment, Christopher Bilinski, T.J. Brewster, Sean Corbit, Faron Lee, Steve Puckett and Richard Teeter

“Partners With the Community”


Police Dispatch (Sheriff’s Office): 918-542-2806

General Business (Monday – Friday 8 AM – 4 PM): 918-678-3100

Fax Number: 918-678-3899

Mailing Address:
64700 E. Highway 60, Wyandotte, OK 74370

Physical Address:
2 Turtle Drive, Wyandotte, Oklahoma 74370

Comments are closed.